(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-81120029-1', 'auto'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('require', 'cleanUrlTracker'); ga('require', 'ec'); var match = RegExp('[?&]gclid=([^&]*)').exec(window.location.search); var gclid = match && decodeURIComponent(match[1].replace(/\+/g, ' ')); if(gclid){ ga('set', 'dimension1', gclid); } ga('send', 'pageview'); ga('set', 'nonInteraction', true); setTimeout("ga('send', 'event', 'read', '15 seconds')", 15000);

Burnt Mill

Small team, lots of passion: Since 2017, Burnt Mill has been brewing on a farm near Ipswich in the east of England. Whether Pale Ales, IPAs, Stouts, barrel-aged beers or lagers: Burnt Mill stands... read more »
Close window
Burnt Mill

Small team, lots of passion: Since 2017, Burnt Mill has been brewing on a farm near Ipswich in the east of England. Whether Pale Ales, IPAs, Stouts, barrel-aged beers or lagers: Burnt Mill stands for variety, creativity and best taste!

Driven by a passion for beer

Charles O'Reilly, founder of Burnt Mill, began studying beer in depth back in 2011. The journey from mere consumption to homebrewing may be short, but truly delving into the nitty-gritty aspects of the brewing process and recipes requires absolute dedication.

O'Reilly lives that dedication. And so for him, who previously worked in a wide variety of positions in the beer industry, starting up was just the next logical step. Outside Ipswich, he renovated a large barn on a farm and converted it to house an approximately 24 (15 BBL) hectoliter brewing facility. The farm is owned by his wife's family. It couldn't have been easier to come by a suitable property for a brewery.

Rapid success

And what luck that O'Reilly didn't let this opportunity pass him by! Because the beers he develops and brews with his head brewer Sophie de Ronde stand for top quality and taste. The best basic ingredients, passion and de Ronde's years of experience have ensured that Burnt Mill has quickly made a name for itself, not only within the English beer scene.

The well-known breweries with which Burnt Mill brewed collabs shortly after their start also speak for this: Mikkeller, Cloudwater, Verdant, Northern Monk, Interboro, Other Half or Whiplash. Likewise, they were quickly an established guest at the hottest beer festivals in Europe. They have served their beers at the Indy Man Beer Con in Manchester, at the BXL Beerfest in Brussels or at the MBCC, for example.

Facts

WENIGER
Close filters
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
No results were found for the filter!
Burnt Mill The Weight of Brunch (Cognac BA) (Mikkeller Collab) Imperial Stout

Imperial Stout

Burnt Mill The Weight of Brunch (Bourbon BA)...

Burnt Mill

€10.99 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.44 Liter (€24.98 * / 1 Liter)
Remember

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-81120029-1', 'auto'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('require', 'cleanUrlTracker'); ga('require', 'ec'); ga('send', 'pageview'); ga('set', 'nonInteraction', true); setTimeout("ga('send', 'event', 'read', '15 seconds')", 15000);

Burnt Mill

Kleines Team, viel Passion: Seit 2017 braut Burnt Mill auf einer Farm in der Nähe von Ipswich im Osten Englands. Ob Pale Ales, IPAs, Stouts, fassgelagerte Biere oder Lager: Burnt Mill stehen für... mehr erfahren »
Fenster schließen
Burnt Mill

Kleines Team, viel Passion: Seit 2017 braut Burnt Mill auf einer Farm in der Nähe von Ipswich im Osten Englands. Ob Pale Ales, IPAs, Stouts, fassgelagerte Biere oder Lager: Burnt Mill stehen für Vielfalt, Kreativität und besten Geschmack!

Getrieben von der Leidenschaft für Bier

Charles O‘Reilly, Gründer von Burnt Mill, begann bereits 2011, sich ausführlich mit der Materie Bier auseinanderzusetzen. Der Weg vom bloßen Konsum hin zu Homebrewing mag zwar kurz sein, aber die wirklich intensive Beschäftigung mit den kleinsten Aspekten des Brauprozesses und der Rezepte erfordert absolute Hingabe.

O‘Reilly lebt diese Hingabe. Und so war die Gründung für ihn, der vorher in verschiedensten Positionen in der Bierindustrie gearbeitet hat, nur der nächste logische Schritt. Außerhalb von Ipswich hat er eine große Scheune auf einer Farm renoviert und so umgebaut, dass sie ein ca. 24 (15 BBL) Hektoliter Sudanlage beherbergen kann. Die Farm gehört der Familie seiner Ehefrau. Einfacher war es wohl kaum, an ein geeignetes Objekt für eine Brauerei zu kommen.

Schneller Erfolg

Und welch ein Glück, dass O’Reilly diese Möglichkeit nicht hat verstreichen lassen! Denn die Biere, die er mit seiner Head Brewer Sophie de Ronde entwickelt und braut, stehen für beste Qualität und Geschmack. Beste Grundzutaten, Leidenschaft und die jahrelange Erfahrung von de Ronde haben dafür gesorgt, dass sich Burnt Mill schnell einen Namen, nicht nur innerhalb der englischen Bierszene, gemacht haben.

Dafür sprechen auch die namhaften Brauereien, mit denen Burnt Mill bereits kurz nach ihrem Start Collabs gebraut haben: Mikkeller, Cloudwater, Verdant, Northern Monk, Interboro, Other Half oder Whiplash. Ebenso waren sie schnell ein etablierter Gast auf den angesagtesten Bierfestival in Europa. Ihre Biere haben sie beispielsweise schon auf der Indy Man Beer Con in Manchester, beim BXL Beerfest in Brüssel oder beim MBCC ausgeschenkt.

Fakten

WENIGER
Filter schließen
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
Burnt Mill The Weight of Brunch (Cognac BA) (Mikkeller Collab) Imperial Stout

Imperial Stout

Burnt Mill The Weight of Brunch (Bourbon BA)...

Burnt Mill

10,99 € * zzgl. 0,25 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,44 Liter (24,98 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken
  • Altersverifizierung

    Das Angebot unseres Onlineshops richtet sich an Personen, die mindestens 18 Jahre alt sind.
    Bitte bestätigen Sie Ihr Alter, um fortzufahren.

    Hiermit bestätige ich, dass ich mindestens 18 Jahre alt bin.