(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-81120029-1', 'auto'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('require', 'cleanUrlTracker'); ga('require', 'ec'); var match = RegExp('[?&]gclid=([^&]*)').exec(window.location.search); var gclid = match && decodeURIComponent(match[1].replace(/\+/g, ' ')); if(gclid){ ga('set', 'dimension1', gclid); } ga('send', 'pageview'); ga('set', 'nonInteraction', true); setTimeout("ga('send', 'event', 'read', '15 seconds')", 15000);

Oddity Brewing from Spain

  Oddity Brewing: The shooting star in the Spanish craft beer sky! The brewery was only founded in Barcelona in 2020, but in no time at all it has made the hearts of craft beer fans all... read more »
Close window
Oddity Brewing from Spain

 

Oddity Brewing: The shooting star in the Spanish craft beer sky! The brewery was only founded in Barcelona in 2020, but in no time at all it has made the hearts of craft beer fans all over Europe beat faster. Because their beers are simply great!

Oddity Brewing was founded in early 2020 by Vicky Navarro and Ivan Raho in Barcelona. Their beers are hitting the Spanish and European market directly - which is hardly surprising given Ivan Raho's vita. After all, before founding the brewery, he worked as a brewer for Garage, Wylam, and Whiplash, among others! Consequently, while he takes care of the production and development of the beers, Navarro is responsible for communication and brand development.

Oddity's beers were thus characterized by top quality right from the start. They have been brewed in Dublin, Ireland, since the brewery was founded. At Whiplash, Raho's old workplace. While Oddity continues to search for a suitable location for its own brewery in Barcelona, this way they can at least supply beer drinkers with their great beers.

Hand in hand: Unique Craft Beer and stunning design

And what's inside their cans should also represent them on the outside. That's why Oddity works with different artists. Each beer gets its own individual artwork. The selection is intuitive, as is the approach to the beer recipes. It's important to Navarro and Raho that they work with local artists from Barcelona to strengthen the creative community and create synergy with craft beer culture.

Take Shedland IPA, for example: it's Oddity's very first beer. A modern Hazy IPA with a distinctly lively aroma of yellow stone fruits, pineapple and citrusy notes. The can of this beer is adorned with the painting Land of no return by artist Kim Van Vuuren. The light pastel colors reflect the lightness of this IPA, which is only 6.2%, as does its yellow-orange aroma. A gate is depicted in the center of the image - enter and there is no return. Or: drink this beer and you won't return to any other beer.

Oddity brews a solid range of beers: They focus on a few styles of beer, such as Pale Ale, IPA and Double IPA, as well as Porter and Stout, so they can shape and perfect them to their liking through constant improvement.

Take Crumbling Crowd, for example: the 6% Stout, very roasty and aromatic yet with great drinkability, pays tribute to Raho's time in Ireland. He wanted to create a special beer and prove to himself his skill at brewing dark beer styles. After some research, the recipe underlying Crumbling Crown emerged. But the first release would come only after many small changes and modification processes. All so that in the end the best possible beer ends up in the can!

Part of the Spanish Craft Beer Culture

Although Oddity currently still brews their beers in Ireland, their focus is clearly on their native Barcelona, or rather all of Spain. They celebrated the release of their first Pale Ale at Garage's Taproom. And they brewed their first ever collab with Basqueland Brewing from San Sebastian!

Oddity also clearly see their future in Barcelona, including ecological and very practical aspects. A dedicated space - perhaps a taproom - would, according to Vicky Navarro, not only strengthen their own brand, but also the community around Oddity.

We are happy to offer you the fantastic beers of Oddity! Convince yourself of the great quality of their beers and order now at Beyond Beer!

Facts

WENIGER
Close filters
from to
from to
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
No results were found for the filter!
Oddity Crumbling Crowd Brown Stout

Stout

Oddity Crumbling Crowd

Oddity

€5.79 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.44 Liter (€13.16 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
Oddity Faded Movies

American IPA

Oddity Faded Movies

Oddity

€6.69 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.44 Liter (€15.20 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
Oddity Safe Distance Double IPA

Double IPA

Oddity Safe Distance

Oddity

€7.49 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.44 Liter (€17.02 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
Oddity Shedland IPA

New England IPA

Oddity Shedland

Oddity

€6.79 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.44 Liter (€15.43 * / 1 Liter)
Remember

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-81120029-1', 'auto'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('require', 'cleanUrlTracker'); ga('require', 'ec'); var match = RegExp('[?&]gclid=([^&]*)').exec(window.location.search); var gclid = match && decodeURIComponent(match[1].replace(/\+/g, ' ')); if(gclid){ ga('set', 'dimension1', gclid); } ga('send', 'pageview'); ga('set', 'nonInteraction', true); setTimeout("ga('send', 'event', 'read', '15 seconds')", 15000);

Oddity Brewing aus Barcelona

  Oddity Brewing: Der Shooting-Star am spanischen Craft Beer-Himmel! Die Brauerei wurde erst 2020 in Barcelona gegründet, hat aber in Windeseile die Herzen von Craft Beer-Fans in ganz... mehr erfahren »
Fenster schließen
Oddity Brewing aus Barcelona

 

Oddity Brewing: Der Shooting-Star am spanischen Craft Beer-Himmel! Die Brauerei wurde erst 2020 in Barcelona gegründet, hat aber in Windeseile die Herzen von Craft Beer-Fans in ganz Europa höher schlagen lassen. Denn ihre Biere sind einfach großartig!

Oddity Brewing wurde Anfang 2020 von Vicky Navarro und Ivan Raho in Barcelona gegründet. Ihre Biere sind direkt auf dem spanischen und europäischen einschlagen – was angesichts von Ivan Rahos Vita kaum verwundert. Denn er hat vor der Gründung der Brauerei unter anderem für Garage, Wylam und Whiplash als Brauer gearbeitet! Während er sich folglich um die Produktion und Entwicklung der Biere kümmert, ist Navarro für Kommunikation und Markenentwicklung zuständig.

Odditys Biere waren also vom Start weg von bester Qualität geprägt. Gebraut werden sie seit Gründung der Brauerei in Dublin, Irland. Bei Whiplash, Rahos alter Wirkungsstätte. Während Oddity in Barcelona weiterhin auf der Suche nach einer geeigneten Location für die eigene Brauerei sind, können sie auf diese Weise zumindest Biertrinkerinnen und Biertrinker mit ihren großartigen Bieren versorgen.

Hand in Hand: Einzigartiges Craft Beer und atemberaubendes Design

Und was in ihren Dosen ist, sollen diese auch von außen repräsentieren. Deswegen arbeiten Oddity mit unterschiedlichen Künster*innen zusammen. Jedes Bier bekommt ein individuelles Artwork. Die Auswahl ist intuitiv, ebenso wie die Herangehensweise an die Bierrezepte. Wichtig ist Navarro und Raho, dass sie mit lokalen Künstlerinnen und Künstlern aus Barcelona zusammenarbeiten, um so die kreative Community zu stärken und Synergieeffekte mit der Craft Beer-Kultur zu schaffen

Beispiel Shedland IPA: Es ist das allererste Bier von Oddity. Ein modernes Hazy IPA mit einer ausgesprochen lebhaften Aromatik von gelben Steinfrüchten, Ananas und zitronigen Noten. Die Dose dieses Biers ziert das Bild Land of no return der Künstlerin Kim Van Vuuren. Die hellen Pastellfarben spiegeln die Leichtigkeit des nur 6,2% starken IPAs, ebenso seine gelb-orange Aromatik. In der Mitte des Bildes ist ein Tor abgebildet – tritt ein, und es gibt keine Rückkehr. Oder: Trink dieses Bier und du wirst zu keinem anderen Bier zurückkehren.

Oddity brauen eine feste Range an Bieren: Sie konzentrieren sich auf einige wenige Bierstile wie Pale Ale, IPA und Double IPA sowie Porter und Stout, um diese durch stetige Verbesserung nach ihren Vorstellungen prägen und perfektionieren zu können.

Beispiel Crumbling Crowd: Das 6% starke Stout, sehr röstaromatisch und trotzdem mit einer tollen Drinkability versehen, zollt Tribut an Rahos Zeit in Irland. Er wollte ein besonderes Bier kreieren und sich selbst sein Können im Brauen dunkler Bierstile beweisen. Nach einiger Recherche ist das dem Crumbling Crown zugrunde liegende Rezept entstanden. Doch das erste Release sollte erst nach vielen kleinen Änderungen und Modifizierungsprozessen erfolgen. Alles, damit am Ende das bestmögliche Bier in der Dose landet!

Teil der spanischen Craft Beer-Kultur

Obwohl Oddity ihre Biere momentan noch in Irland brauen, liegt ihr Fokus ganz klar auf ihrer Heimat Barcelona, beziehungsweise auf ganz Spanien. Das Release ihres ersten Pale Ales feierten sie im Taproom von Garage. Und ihre erste Collab überhaupt haben sie zusammen mit Basqueland Brewing aus San Sebastian gebraut!

Auch ihre Zukunft sehen Oddity ganz klar in Barcelona, auch ökologischen und ganz praktischen Aspekten. Ein eigener Ort – vielleicht ein Taproom – würde, Vicky Navarro zufolge, nicht nur die eigene Marke, sondern auch die Community um Oddity herum stärken.

Wir freuen uns, Euch die fantastischen Biere von Oddity anbieten zu können! Überzeugt Euch selbst von der großartigen Qualität ihrer Biere und bestellt jetzt bei Beyond Beer!

 

Fakten

WENIGER
Filter schließen
von bis
von bis
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
Oddity Faded Movies

American IPA

Oddity Faded Movies

Oddity

6,69 € 5,79 € * zzgl. 0,25 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,44 Liter (13,16 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken
Oddity Safe Distance Double IPA

Double IPA

Oddity Safe Distance

Oddity

7,49 € 5,99 € * zzgl. 0,25 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,44 Liter (13,61 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken
Oddity Shedland IPA

New England IPA

Oddity Shedland

Oddity

6,79 € 5,79 € * zzgl. 0,25 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,44 Liter (13,16 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken