(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-81120029-1', 'auto'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('require', 'cleanUrlTracker'); ga('require', 'ec'); var match = RegExp('[?&]gclid=([^&]*)').exec(window.location.search); var gclid = match && decodeURIComponent(match[1].replace(/\+/g, ' ')); if(gclid){ ga('set', 'dimension1', gclid); } ga('send', 'pageview'); ga('set', 'nonInteraction', true); setTimeout("ga('send', 'event', 'read', '15 seconds')", 15000);

Stout

  Dark and roasted aromatic: The Stout is an essential beer style, not only in the craft beer world. It serves as the basis for many beer styles based on the Stout. And it's a great way to... read more »
Close window
Stout

 

Dark and roasted aromatic: The Stout is an essential beer style, not only in the craft beer world. It serves as the basis for many beer styles based on the Stout. And it's a great way to combine it with ingredients like coffee, cocoa or spices.

Beer style facts: Stout

  • Appearance: Dark brown to deep black; creamy fine pored foam.
  • Aroma: Aroma and flavor are dominated by roasted malt. Coffee, (dark) chocolate, cocoa, rye bread; but also licorice, smoke, leather, wood or tobacco. Creamy or dry mouthfeel. Strong body. Partially sweet. Depending on the interpretation, with a distinct roasted bitterness.
  • Alcohol: Classically between 4-6%, but can be significantly stronger. Imperial Stouts range between 9-15% alcohol.
  • Classic Beer: Guinness Stout

 

A Stout is a beer brewed with top-fermented yeast. Characteristic for these beers is their dark brown to deep black color. This results from the use of various dark roasted malts. The alcohol content of a Stout can vary - from very little alcohol around 3% to very strong Imperial Stouts up to 20% alcohol, everything is possible. The flavors of the roasted malt range from rye bread, dark caramel, dark chocolate and cocoa to coffee or burnt toast. Depending on the combination with ingredients like vanilla or lactose, stouts can also be sweet and creamy.

A short history of Stouts

The origin of the stout is closely related to the Porter beer style. Porter is also a dark beer style. Widespread in England from the 17th century onwards, porter was brewed in different alcohol strengths. Stronger porter were therefore called "Stout Porter". Originally, "Stout" was therefore only a synonym for "strong". In the course of time, the name "Stout Porter" was shortened and only "Stout" remained.

Especially in Ireland, the Stout beer style is connected to the Guinness Brewery, which has been brewing Stout in Dublin since the 18th century. Due to its higher alcohol content, Stout was exported more often than Porter, among others to Scandinavia, Russia or overseas. Today it is impossible to imagine pub culture worldwide without it. Stout and Porter as beer styles have come very close today and are basically hardly distinguishable. Also the original 

The most known Stout variations

  • Oatmeal Stout (brewed with an oat content)
  • Oyster Stout (originally brewed with oyster shells)
  • Milk or Sweet Stout (brewed with the addition of lactose)
  • Dry Stout (the Irish interpretation of a classic stout, unlike the Milk Stout not sweet but dry in the finish)
  • Coffee Stout (produced either by adding coffee powder or beans; or by roasting the brewed malt more intensively and thus giving it a coffee aroma)

northern_monk-death_by_strannik

Stout: Delicious and without limits

Today's variety of offered stouts is enormous and hard to overlook. Especially popular are Imperial Stout or Pastry Stout. However, many breweries limit themselves to a modern interpretation of the classic stouts. Best example: Magic Rocks Dark Arts. There are also non-alcoholic stouts, such as the Road Runner by Kehrwieder from Hamburg.

Stouts can be combined especially well with desserts. Due to the intensive malt aroma, they go well with ice cream or sorbets, also with berries or tropical fruits. But Stouts can also be paired with hearty dishes with dark sauces. A classic Stout is also an excellent accompaniment to an American-inspired BBQ.

In addition to classic stouts, we at Beyond Beer also have a large selection of pastry or imperial stouts on offer. Just click through the articles - there is something for every taste!

 

 

WENIGER
Close filters
from to
from to
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
No results were found for the filter!
The Kernel Dry Stout Taiheke

Stout

The Kernel Dry Stout Taiheke

The Kernel

€4.99 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.33 Liter (€15.12 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
Garage Into The Long Grass Stout

Stout

Garage Into The Long Grass

Garage Beer

€6.99 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.44 Liter (€15.89 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
Sierra Nevada Stout

Stout

Sierra Nevada Stout

Sierra Nevada Brewing

€2.99 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.355 Liter (€8.42 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
Magic Rock Dark Arts Stout

Stout

Magic Rock Dark Arts

Magic Rock Brewing

€3.29 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.33 Liter (€9.97 * / 1 Liter)
Remember

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-81120029-1', 'auto'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('require', 'cleanUrlTracker'); ga('require', 'ec'); var match = RegExp('[?&]gclid=([^&]*)').exec(window.location.search); var gclid = match && decodeURIComponent(match[1].replace(/\+/g, ' ')); if(gclid){ ga('set', 'dimension1', gclid); } ga('send', 'pageview'); ga('set', 'nonInteraction', true); setTimeout("ga('send', 'event', 'read', '15 seconds')", 15000);

Stout Craft Beer

  Dunkel und röstaromatisch: Das Stout ist einer der bekanntesten Bierstile, nicht nur in der Craft Beer Welt. Er sollte auf jeder Bierkarte und in jeder Craft Beer Bar verfügbar sein!... mehr erfahren »
Fenster schließen
Stout Craft Beer

 

Dunkel und röstaromatisch: Das Stout ist einer der bekanntesten Bierstile, nicht nur in der Craft Beer Welt. Er sollte auf jeder Bierkarte und in jeder Craft Beer Bar verfügbar sein! Ihr habt noch nie ein Stout probiert? Das solltet Ihr schnell nachholen! Was Stout als Bierstil ausmacht, lest Ihr hier.

Bierstil Fakten: Stout

  • Aussehen: Dunkelbraun bis tiefschwarz; Cremiger feinporiger Schaum
  • Aromatik: Aroma und Geschmack werden von Röstmalz geprägt. Kaffee, (Bitter)Schokolade, Kakao, Roggenbrot; aber auch Lakritz, Rauch, Leder, Holz oder Tabak. Cremiges oder trockenes Mundgefühl. Kräftiger Körper. Teilweise süß. Je nach Interpretation mit einer deutlichen Röstbitterkeit.
  • Alkohol: Klassisch zwischen 4-6%, kann aber auch deutlich stärker sein. Imperial Stouts bewegen sich zwischen 9-15% Alkohol.
  • Der Stil-Klassiker: Guinness Stout

 

Ein Stout ist ein mit obergäriger Hefe gebrautes Bier. Charakteristisch ist seine dunkelbraune bis tiefschwarze Farbe dieser Biere. Diese resultiert aus der Verwendung von verschiedenen dunklen Röstmalzen. Der Alkoholgehalt eines Stouts kann variieren – von sehr wenig Alkohol um die 3% bis hin zu sehr starken Imperial Stouts bis zu 20% Alkohol ist alles möglich. Die Aromenvielfalt des Röstmalzes reicht von Roggenbrot, dunkles Karamell über dunkle Schokolade und Kakao bis hin zu Kaffee oder verbranntem Toast. Je nach Kombination mit Zutaten wie Vanille oder Laktose können Stouts auch süßlich und cremig sein.

Eine kurze Geschichte des Stouts

Die Entstehung des Stouts hängt eng mit dem Bierstil Porter zusammen. Porter ist ebenfalls ein dunkler Bierstil. In England ab dem 17. Jahrhundert weit verbreitet, wurde das Porter in unterschiedlichen Alkoholstärken gebraut. Stärkere Porter wurden daher als „Stout Porter“ bezeichnet. Ursprünglich war „Stout“ also nur ein Synonym für „stark“. Im Lauf der Zeit wurde die Bezeichnung „Stout Porter“ verkürzt und es blieb nur „Stout“ übrig. 

Insbesondere in Irland ist der Bierstil Stout mit der Guinness-Brauerei verbunden, welche seit dem 18. Jahrhundert in Dublin Stouts braut. Aufgrund seines höheren Alkoholgehalts wurde Stout öfter als Porter exportiert, unter anderem nach Skandinavien, Russland oder nach Übersee. Heute ist er aus der Pub-Kultur weltweit nicht mehr wegzudenken. Stout und Porter haben sich als Bierstile heute sehr angenähert und sind im Grunde kaum mehr zu unterscheiden.

northern_monk-death_by_strannik

Varianten der Bierstils Stout:

  • Oatmeal Stout: Hafer sorgt beim Oatmeal Stout für eine kernige Malzaromtik und eine weiche Textur.
  • Oyster Stout: Urpsrünglich wurde diese Variante mit Austernschalen gebraut.
  • Milk oder Sweet Stout: Mit Laktose gebraute Versionen. Der Milchzucker verleiht dem Bier eine cremige Süße
  • Dry Stout: Die irische Interpretation eines klassischen Stouts, im Gegensatz zum Milk Stout nicht süß, sondern trocken im Abgang)
  • Coffee Stout: Diesen Stil kennzeichnet die Zugabe von Kaffeepulver oder -bohnen; oder indem das verbraute Malz intensiver geröstet wird und daher eine Kaffeearomatik erhält

Stout Bier: Lecker und vielfältig

Die heutige Vielfalt der angebotenen Stouts ist enorm und kaum zu überblicken. Besonders populär sind Imperial oder Pastry Stouts. Viele Brauereien beschränken sich allerdings auf eine moderne Interpretation des klassischen Stouts. Bestes Beispiel: Magic Rocks Dark Arts. Auch alkoholfreie Stouts gibt es bereits. beispielsweise das Road Runner von Kehrwieder aus Hamburg. 

Besonders gut lassen sich Stouts zu Desserts kombinieren. Durch die intensive Malzaromatik passen sie gut zu Eis oder Sorbets, gerne auch mit Beeren oder tropischen Früchten. Aber auch zu deftigen Gerichten mit dunklen Saucen lassen sich Stouts pairen. Auch zum amerikanisch inspirierten BBQ passt ein klassisches Stout hervorragend. 

Ihr wollt den Bierstil Stout kennerlernen? Dann empfiehlt Beyond Beer Euch:

Sierra Nevada - Stout: Dunkel, röstaromatisch, leicht bitter. Das Bier prägen intensive Aromen von Kakao, Bitterschokolade, Karamell und Kaffee. Dazu gibts noch eine ordentliche Portion Hopfen obendrauf! Dieser ist nicht nur für die leichte Bitterkeit verantwortlich, sondern auch für die erdigen Noten und die leichte Zitrusaromatik! Bei nur 5,8% Alkohol ist das Sierra Nevada Stout dennoch immer noch super trinkbar!

Neben klassischen Stouts haben wir bei Beyond Beer auch eine große Auswahl an Pastry oder Imperial Stouts im Angebot. Klickt Euch einfach mal durch die Artikel – da ist für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei!

 

WENIGER
Filter schließen
von bis
von bis
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
Flügge Bob Stout

Stout

Flügge Bob

Flügge

4,79 € * zzgl. 0,08 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,33 Liter (14,52 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken
Garage Into The Long Grass Stout

Stout

Garage Into The Long Grass

Garage Beer

6,99 € * zzgl. 0,25 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,44 Liter (15,89 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken
Sierra Nevada Stout

Stout

Sierra Nevada Stout

Sierra Nevada Brewing

2,99 € * zzgl. 0,25 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,355 Liter (8,42 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken
Magic Rock Dark Arts Stout

Stout

Magic Rock Dark Arts

Magic Rock Brewing

3,29 € * zzgl. 0,25 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,33 Liter (9,97 € * / 1 Liter)
Leider ausverkauft Merken