(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-81120029-1', 'auto'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('require', 'cleanUrlTracker'); ga('require', 'ec'); var match = RegExp('[?&]gclid=([^&]*)').exec(window.location.search); var gclid = match && decodeURIComponent(match[1].replace(/\+/g, ' ')); if(gclid){ ga('set', 'dimension1', gclid); } ga('send', 'pageview'); ga('set', 'nonInteraction', true); setTimeout("ga('send', 'event', 'read', '15 seconds')", 15000);

Gose

  Gose is a sour beer style that originated in the Goslar - East Harz - Leipzig region. The use of lactic acid bacteria creates a pleasantly refreshing sourness, which is balanced by the... read more »
Close window
Gose

 

Gose is a sour beer style that originated in the Goslar - East Harz - Leipzig region. The use of lactic acid bacteria creates a pleasantly refreshing sourness, which is balanced by the addition of coriander seed and salt, typical of the style.

Beer style facts: Gose

  • Appearance: Straw yellow to golden.
  • Aroma: Slightly fruity with hints of lactic fermentation. Complemented by mineral and herbal notes from the added coriander. Mildly acidic, balanced. Light and refreshing. Not bitter.
  • Alcohol: 4-5%.
  • Classic Beer: Ritterguts Gose

What is a Gose?

Similar to Berliner Weisse, Gose is a German sour beer style. With the help of lactic acid bacteria, this top-fermented beer is mildly soured. Salt and coriander give Gose its typical, slightly mineral taste. The salt was used, among other things, to preserve the beer. Gose is dry, cloudy and incredibly refreshing, especially in summer. A high proportion of wheat malt is used in the brewing process. In body, the Gose is pleasantly slender and is characterized by a low alcohol content (4-5%).

Gose: Origin and history

The beer style has existed since the Middle Ages. It was brewed mainly in the Harz Mountains and came from there to Leipzig in the 18th century. It was only there that Gose really became known. Due to its widespread distribution, even beyond the city limits, Leipzig eventually became the Gose city, as Gose was the most drunk beer in the region. In the 20th century, like so many other beer styles, Gose was mostly forgotten. But it never disappeared: to this day, it is brewed in Leipzig, and with the global craft beer movement, there are now interpretations all over the world.

The Gose today

Many breweries, both in Germany and in Europe or the USA, have a Gose in their portfolio. There are no limits to the creativity of the recipes. Recipes with many different fruits are very popular, for example with tropical fruits such as mango or passion fruit. Or with different berries. North Brewing's Triple Fruited Gose series is particularly well known for this. But classic goses are also coming onto the market again and again. Accordingly, the beer style is versatile in terms of food accompaniment

Fish or seafood

Light summer salads

Sweet, fruity desserts                                                                                                                                                         

Or simply enjoy a Gose as a refreshing summer aperitif! Or try cooking with a gose: its acidity makes it a great addition to marinades or sauces.

Discover Gose at Beyond Beer! Are you wondering what a Gose tastes like? Then we recommend you:

Welde Badisch Gose: A Gose according to the classic model. Round and wonderfully drinkable. Very versatile in terms of food pairing!

Põhjala Orange Gose: Gose with a twist. The Estonian brewery has brewed its gose with oranges, giving it a distinct citrus kick that is refreshing when combined with the beer's super sourness.

WENIGER
Close filters
from to
from to
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
No results were found for the filter!
Pühaste Guava Gose

Gose

Pühaste Guava Gose

Pühaste

€3.99 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.33 Liter (€12.09 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
Stigbergets Buñuel Fruit Sour

Fruit Sour

Stigbergets Buñuel

Stigbergets

€5.89 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.33 Liter (€17.85 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
Põhjala Belle Bulle Imperial Gose Barrel Aged

Gose

Põhjala Belle Bulle

Põhjala

€10.49 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.33 Liter (€31.79 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
Mikkeller Passion Pool Fruit Sour

Fruit Sour

Mikkeller Passion Pool

Mikkeller

€5.99 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.44 Liter (€13.61 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
Mikkeller Deep Passion Pool Fruit Sour

Fruit Sour

Mikkeller Deep Passion Pool

Mikkeller

€7.39 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.44 Liter (€16.80 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
Põhjala Orange Gose (Dose)

Gose

Põhjala Orange Gose (Can)

Põhjala

€3.99 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.33 Liter (€12.09 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
North Brewing Triple Fruited Gose: Mango

North Brewing Triple Fruited Gose: Mango

North Brewing

€6.99 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.44 Liter (€15.89 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
Welde Badisch Gose

Gose

Welde Badisch Gose

Welde

€2.49 * plus €0.08 deposit
Content 0.33 Liter (€7.55 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
Põhjala Orange Gose

Gose

Põhjala Orange Gose

Põhjala

€3.79 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.33 Liter (€11.48 * / 1 Liter)
Remember

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-81120029-1', 'auto'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('require', 'cleanUrlTracker'); ga('require', 'ec'); var match = RegExp('[?&]gclid=([^&]*)').exec(window.location.search); var gclid = match && decodeURIComponent(match[1].replace(/\+/g, ' ')); if(gclid){ ga('set', 'dimension1', gclid); } ga('send', 'pageview'); ga('set', 'nonInteraction', true); setTimeout("ga('send', 'event', 'read', '15 seconds')", 15000);

Gose

  Die Gose ist ein Sauerbierstil, der ursprünglich in der Region Goslar – Ostharz - Leipzig entstanden ist. Durch die Verwendung von Milchsäurebakterien entsteht eine angenehm erfrischende... mehr erfahren »
Fenster schließen
Gose

 

Die Gose ist ein Sauerbierstil, der ursprünglich in der Region Goslar – Ostharz - Leipzig entstanden ist. Durch die Verwendung von Milchsäurebakterien entsteht eine angenehm erfrischende Säure, die durch die Stil-typische Zugabe von Koriandersaat und Salz ausbalanciert wird.

Bierstil Fakten: Gose

  • Aussehen: Strohgelb bis golden.
  • Aromatik: Leicht fruchtig und mit Anklängen der Milchsäuregärung. Ergänzt durch mineralische und kräuterige Noten durch den zugegebenen Koriander. Mild sauer, ausgewogen. Leicht und erfrischend. Nicht bitter.
  • Alkohol: 4-5%
  • Der Stil-Klassiker: Ritterguts Gose

Was ist eine Gose?

Ähnlich wie die Berliner Weiße ist die Gose ein deutscher Sauerbierstil. Mithilfe von Milchsäurebakterien wird dieses obergärige Bier mild gesäuert. Salz und Koriander verleihen der Gose ihren typischen, leicht mineralischen Geschmack. Das Salz diente unter anderem der Haltbarmachung des Bieres. Die Gose ist trocken, trüb und gerade im Sommer unglaublich erfrischend. Im Brauvorgang wird ein hoher Anteil an Weizenmalz verwendet. Im Körper ist die Gose angenehm schlank und zeichnet sich durch einen niedrigen Alkoholgehalt aus (4-5%). 

Gose: Herkunft und Geschichte

Der Bierstil existiert seit dem Mittelalter. Er wurde vor allem im Harz gebraut und kam von dort im 18. Jahrhundert nach Leipzig. Erst dort wurde die Gose erst richtig bekannt. Durch die flächendeckende Verbreitung, auch über die Stadtgrenzen hinaus, wurde Leipzig schließlich zur Gosestadt, da die Gose das meistgetrunkene Bier der Region war. Im 20. Jahrhundert geriet die Gose, wie so viele andere Bierstile, zumeist in Vergessenheit. Doch verschwunden war sie nie: Bis heute wird sie in Leipzig gebraut und durch die weltweite Craft Beer-Bewegung gibt es nun Interpretationen auf der ganzen Welt.

Die Gose heute

Viele Brauereien, sowohl in Deutschland als auch in Europa oder den USA, haben eine Gose in ihrem Portfolio. Dabei sind der Kreativität der Rezepte keine Grenzen gesetzt. Sehr populär sind Rezepte mit vielen unterschiedlichen Früchten, beispielsweise mit Tropenfrüchten wie Mango oder Passionsfrucht. Oder mit verschiedenen Beeren. Besonders die Triple Fruited Gose-Serie von North Brewing ist bekannt dafür. Aber auch klassische Gosen kommen immer wieder auf den Markt. Dementsprechend vielseitig ist der Bierstil in Bezug auf die Begleitung von Speisen:

  • Fisch oder Meeresfrüchte
  • Leichte, sommerliche Salate
  • Süße, fruchtige Desserts                                                                                                                                                          

Oder genießt eine Gose einfach als erfrischenden sommerlichen Aperitif! Oder kocht doch mal mit einer Gose: Durch ihre Säure eignet sie sich sehr gut für Marinaden oder als Zusatz zu Soßen.

Gose bei Beyond Beer entdecken!

Ihr fragt Euch, wie eine Gose schmeckt? Dann empfehlen wir Euch:

Welde Badisch Gose: Eine Gose nach klassischem Vorbild. Rund und wunderbar trinkbar. Sehr vielseitig in Sachen Foodpairing!

Põhjala Orange Gose: Gose mit einem Twist. Die estnische Brauerei hat ihre Gose mit Orangen gebraut und ihr so einen deutlichen Zitruskick, der in Verbindung mit der Säure des Bieressuper erfrischend ist.

WENIGER
Filter schließen
von bis
von bis
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
Põhjala Äike Gose

Gose

Põhjala Äike

Põhjala

4,89 € * zzgl. 0,25 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,33 Liter (14,82 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken
Omnipollo Bianca Mango Lassi Gose

Fruit Sour

Omnipollo Bianca Mango Lassi Gose

Omnipollo

7,99 € * zzgl. 0,25 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,44 Liter (18,16 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken
Põhjala Belle Bulle Imperial Gose Barrel Aged

Gose

Põhjala Belle Bulle

Põhjala

10,49 € * zzgl. 0,25 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,33 Liter (31,79 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken
Mikkeller Passion Pool Fruit Sour

Fruit Sour

Mikkeller Passion Pool

Mikkeller

5,99 € * zzgl. 0,25 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,44 Liter (13,61 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken
Mikkeller Deep Passion Pool Fruit Sour

Fruit Sour

Mikkeller Deep Passion Pool

Mikkeller

7,39 € * zzgl. 0,25 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,44 Liter (16,80 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken
Põhjala Orange Gose (Dose)

Gose

Põhjala Orange Gose (Dose)

Põhjala

3,99 € * zzgl. 0,25 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,33 Liter (12,09 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken
Welde Badisch Gose

Gose

Welde Badisch Gose

Welde

2,49 € * zzgl. 0,08 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,33 Liter (7,55 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken