(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-81120029-1', 'auto'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('require', 'cleanUrlTracker'); ga('require', 'ec'); var match = RegExp('[?&]gclid=([^&]*)').exec(window.location.search); var gclid = match && decodeURIComponent(match[1].replace(/\+/g, ' ')); if(gclid){ ga('set', 'dimension1', gclid); } ga('send', 'pageview'); ga('set', 'nonInteraction', true); setTimeout("ga('send', 'event', 'read', '15 seconds')", 15000);

Triple IPA

  Triple IPA is the ultimate India Pale Ale, which has been one of the most popular craft beer styles for some time. Not only is it strong at around 10% alcohol, it's also unusually... read more »
Close window
Triple IPA

 

Triple IPA is the ultimate India Pale Ale, which has been one of the most popular craft beer styles for some time. Not only is it strong at around 10% alcohol, it's also unusually hop-forward. The high bitterness contrasts great with the relative malt sweetness. In the New England Triple IPA version, the bitterness is somewhat reduced, often with plenty of oats or lactose added for a wonderfully smooth mouthfeel and, above all, a haziness.

Beer style facts: Triple IPA

  • Appearance: Clear or cloudy, depending on interpretation, amber to yellow-orange.
  • Aroma: Very strong, not only due to the large amounts of each ingredient, but also due to the high alcohol content, which enhances the flavor. Very full-bodied. Often rather sweet, sometimes strongly bitter.
  • Alcohol: 9.5-13%

What does a Triple IPA taste like?

In the craft beer business, it is often true that the stronger, the better. Basically, this statement refers to the fact that alcohol is a flavor carrier. And Triple IPA contains a lot of alcohol, at 9.5% or more. This allows the aromatics of the malt and especially the hops used in quantities to explode.

Brewers like to use aroma hop varieties that are particularly intense and fruity for this style. In particular, American hop varieties from the Northwest such as Mosaic, Simcoe, Citra, Idaho 7 or similar are especially well suited for this beer style. Their aromatics of mango, pineapple, citrus or stone fruit make one think of an alcoholic fruit smoothie. It's not uncommon for nerds to refer to it as "juice." Even the very hazy appearance is more reminiscent of juice than beer - hazy is the key word here. But the "Haze Craze" doesn't just exist in the realm of Triple IPAs. All hoppy beer styles, such as IPA or Pale Ale, have a New England version in different variations.

Who makes good TIPA?

Meanwhile, almost every brewery in Europe and America also offers a Triple IPA - at least temporarily. You can always find great ones from Cloudwater, Garage Beer, Basqueland, Northern Monk, Omnipollo or Sudden Death Brewing from Timmendorfer Strand.

Beyond Beer always offers some Triple IPAs. Be quick, because they are usually very fast!

2106-sierra_nevada-hoptimum2021

WENIGER
Close filters
from to
  •  
  •  
from to
No results were found for the filter!
Sudden Death Let's Order A Pizza (2022) Triple NEIPA

Triple IPA

Sudden Death Let's Order A Pizza (2022)

Sudden Death Brewing

€6.29 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.44 Liter (€14.30 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
Sudden Death Strange World Triple NEIPA

Triple IPA

Sudden Death Strange World

Sudden Death Brewing

€6.49 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.44 Liter (€14.75 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
BrewHeart The Beauty The Yeast

Triple IPA

BrewHeart The Beauty And The Yeast

BrewHeart

€7.49 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.44 Liter (€17.02 * / 1 Liter)
Remember

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-81120029-1', 'auto'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('require', 'cleanUrlTracker'); ga('require', 'ec'); var match = RegExp('[?&]gclid=([^&]*)').exec(window.location.search); var gclid = match && decodeURIComponent(match[1].replace(/\+/g, ' ')); if(gclid){ ga('set', 'dimension1', gclid); } ga('send', 'pageview'); ga('set', 'nonInteraction', true); setTimeout("ga('send', 'event', 'read', '15 seconds')", 15000);

Triple IPA

  Stärker, härter, weiter. Das Triple IPA ist das ultimative India Pale Ale, das seit einiger Zeit eines der beliebtesten Craft Beer Stile ist. Nicht nur, dass es mit um die 10% Alkohol... mehr erfahren »
Fenster schließen
Triple IPA

 

Stärker, härter, weiter. Das Triple IPA ist das ultimative India Pale Ale, das seit einiger Zeit eines der beliebtesten Craft Beer Stile ist. Nicht nur, dass es mit um die 10% Alkohol stark ist, es ist auch ungewöhnlich Hopfen-betont. Die hohe Bitterkeit steht im tollen Kontrast zur relativen Malzsüße. In der Version als New England Triple IPA ist die Bitterkeit etwas reduziert, häufig wurde dafür mit viel Hafer oder Laktose ein wunderbar weiches Mundgefühl und vor alle eine Trübe addiert.

Bierstil Fakten: Triple IPA

  • Aussehen: Je nach Interpretation klar oder trüb, bernstein bis gelb-orange.
  • Aromatik: Sehr kräftig, nicht nur durch die großen Mengen der einzelnen Zutaten, sondern auch durch den hohen Alkoholgehalt, welcher geschmacksverstärkend wirkt. Sehr vollmundig. Oftmals eher süß, manchmal stark bitter.
  • Alkohol: 9,5-13%

Wie schmeckt ein Triple IPA?

Im Craft Beer Business gilt häufig: Je stärker, desto besser. Im Grunde genommen bezieht sich diese Aussage darauf, dass Alkohol ein Geschmacksträger ist. Und im Triple IPA ist mit 9,5% oder mehr sehr viel Alkohol enthalten. Dieser lässt die Aromatik des Malzes und vor allem des in Mengen verwendeten Hopfen explodieren.

Brauereien verwenden für diesen Stil gerne Aroma-Hopfen-Sorten, die besonders intensiv und fruchtig sind. Insbesondere die amerikanischen Hopfensorten aus dem Nordwesten wie Mosaic, Simcoe, Citra, Idaho 7 oder ähnliche sind besonders gut für diesen Bierstil geeignet. Ihre Aromatik von Mango, Ananas, Zitrusfrucht oder Steinfrucht lassen an einen alkoholischen Frucht-Smoothie denken. Nicht selten sprechen die Nerds von "Juice". Auch die sehr trübe Erscheinung erinnert eher an Saft, als Bier - hazy ist hier das Stichwort. Aber den "Haze Craze" gibt es nicht nur im Bereich der Triple IPAs. Alle hopfigen Bierstile wie IPA oder Pale Ale haben in unterschiedlichen Varianten eine New England Version. 

Wer macht gute TIPA?

Inzwischen hat auch fast jede Brauerei Europas und Amerikas ein Triple IPA im Angebot - zumindest temporär. Immer wieder findet man tolle Exemplare der Brauereien Cloudwater, Garage Beer, Basqueland, Northern Monk, Omnipollo oder Sudden Death Brewing aus Timmendorfer Strand. 

Beyond Beer hat immer wieder einige Triple IPA im Angebot. Bei diesen sollten Ihr schnell zuschlagen und bestellen, da sie meistens sehr schnell vergriffen sind.

sierra_nevada-hoptimum2021

WENIGER
Filter schließen
von bis
  •  
  •  
von bis
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
Oso Don’t Fear the Raptor NEIPA

Triple IPA

Oso Don’t Fear the Raptor

Oso Brew

8,79 € * zzgl. 0,25 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,44 Liter (19,98 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken
Cloudwater Twelve Yellow Legs Triple NEIPA

Triple IPA

Cloudwater Twelve Yellow Legs

Cloudwater

14,49 € * zzgl. 0,25 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,44 Liter (32,93 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken