(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-81120029-1', 'auto'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('require', 'cleanUrlTracker'); ga('require', 'ec'); var match = RegExp('[?&]gclid=([^&]*)').exec(window.location.search); var gclid = match && decodeURIComponent(match[1].replace(/\+/g, ' ')); if(gclid){ ga('set', 'dimension1', gclid); } ga('send', 'pageview'); ga('set', 'nonInteraction', true); setTimeout("ga('send', 'event', 'read', '15 seconds')", 15000);

Ārpus Brewing from Latvia

  A comet-like rise has marked the path of Ārpus since the brewery was founded in 2017: Above all, its hop-accented New England-style beers and its intense fruit sours quickly gained fame... read more »
Close window
Ārpus Brewing from Latvia

 

A comet-like rise has marked the path of Ārpus since the brewery was founded in 2017: Above all, its hop-accented New England-style beers and its intense fruit sours quickly gained fame throughout Europe. And quite rightly so!

With its tradition of producing great local and regional products and its inhabitants' deep connection to nature, the Baltics are the perfect place for up-and-coming craft beer breweries. Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania, with their balancing act between their cultural history and forward-looking modernity, as well as its close ties to Europe, offer great opportunities for small breweries to gain a foothold not only in their respective national markets, but also internationally. This is evidenced not only by the incredible diversity of beer producers within the respective countries, but also by the international success of well-known breweries like Ārpus from Latvia!

Brew what you love

Ārpus: It means "outside" in Latvian and in a figurative sense the brewery means: brewing beers outside the comfort zone, with intense tastes and aromas! And so the founders of Ārpus have included in their portfolio the beer styles that they love themselves. And not those that might promise good sales opportunities.

Since its founding in 2017, the brewery has managed not only to continuously improve the quality of its beers, but also to gain many loyal fans beyond the borders of Latvia. It's not for nothing that they are the best brewery in the Baltics according to Untappd's overall average - even ahead of greats like Põhjala, Pühaste or Labietis!

Anyone who has drunk their beers will not be surprised. Because their intense IPAs or DIPAs in New England style convince primarily with a great hop aroma! Ārpus' second mainstay is its insane fruit sours or sour ales: here, too, the Latvian brewery is not stingy with flavor. On the contrary, the aroma of each beer literally explodes when it's poured!

From Riga to the world

Since 2019, Ārpus has been brewing in their own brewery on the outskirts of Riga. There, they produce on a 10 HL brewing system, and their fermenters hold 20 HL. They bottle in cans, of course - there's nothing better for their kind of beers! In 2020, they launched a barrel program to give their Imperial Stouts a special finish. The initial focus here is primarily on bourbon barrels.

What's unique is their approach to their hoppy beers: often Ārpus brews Single Hop Pale Ales, IPAs, and DIPAs. And they do it with the same hops! This is a wonderful way to track the change in aromatics at different alcohol strengths.

Ārpus were part of Lobotomy Days, AF Brew's well-known beer festival in Saint Petersburg, shortly after they opened. Their collabs also testify to good networking in the beer scene. They have already brewed beers together with Sori Brewing, Fürst Wiacek, Malduguns or AF Brew!

Facts

WENIGER
Close filters
from to
from to
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
No results were found for the filter!
Arpus DDH Hops x Art #09 NEIPA

New England IPA

Arpus DDH Hops x Art #09

Arpus Brewing

€5.99 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.44 Liter (€13.61 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
Arpus DDH Mosaic Cryo IPA

New England IPA

Arpus DDH Mosaic Cryo IPA

Arpus Brewing

€5.99 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.44 Liter (€13.61 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
Arpus DDH Strata TIPA

Triple IPA

Arpus DDH Strata TIPA

Arpus Brewing

€6.69 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.44 Liter (€15.20 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
Arpus DDH Sabro Cryo DIPA

Double IPA

Arpus DDH Sabro Cryo DIPA

Arpus Brewing

€6.49 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.44 Liter (€14.75 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
Arpus DDH Simcoe Cryo DIPA

Double IPA

Arpus DDH Simcoe Cryo DIPA

Arpus Brewing

€6.49 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.44 Liter (€14.75 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
Arpus DDH Strata Pale Ale

New England Pale Ale

Arpus DDH Strata Pale Ale

Arpus Brewing

€5.49 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.44 Liter (€12.48 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
Arpus DDH Ecplise DIPA

Double IPA

Arpus DDH Ecplise DIPA

Arpus Brewing

€6.49 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.44 Liter (€14.75 * / 1 Liter)
Remember

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-81120029-1', 'auto'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('require', 'cleanUrlTracker'); ga('require', 'ec'); var match = RegExp('[?&]gclid=([^&]*)').exec(window.location.search); var gclid = match && decodeURIComponent(match[1].replace(/\+/g, ' ')); if(gclid){ ga('set', 'dimension1', gclid); } ga('send', 'pageview'); ga('set', 'nonInteraction', true); setTimeout("ga('send', 'event', 'read', '15 seconds')", 15000);

Ārpus Brewing aus Lettland

  Ein kometenhafter Aufstieg kennzeichnet den Weg von Ārpus seit der Gründung der Brauerei im Jahr 2017: Vor allem ihre hopfenbetonen Biere im New England-Stil und ihre intensiven Fruit... mehr erfahren »
Fenster schließen
Ārpus Brewing aus Lettland

 

Ein kometenhafter Aufstieg kennzeichnet den Weg von Ārpus seit der Gründung der Brauerei im Jahr 2017: Vor allem ihre hopfenbetonen Biere im New England-Stil und ihre intensiven Fruit Sours erlangten schnell europaweit Berühmtheit. Und das völlig zu Recht!

Mit seiner Tradition in der Produktion großartiger lokaler und regionaler Produkte und seiner tiefen Naturverbundenheit seiner Bewohner*innen ist das Baltikum der perfekte Ort für aufstrebende Craft Beer-Brauereien. Estland, Lettland und Litauen bieten mit ihrem Spagat zwischen ihrer kulturellen Geschichte und zukunftsweisender Moderne sowie seiner engen Bindung an Europa großartige Möglichkeiten für kleine Brauereien, nicht nur auf den jeweiligen nationalen Märkten, sondern auch international Fuß zu fassen. Davon zeugt nicht nur die unglaubliche Vielfalt an Bierproduzent*innen innerhalb der jeweiligen Länder, sondern auch der internationale Erfolg von bekannten Brauereien wie Ārpus aus Lettland!

Brau das, was du liebst

Ārpus: Das heißt auf Lettisch so viel wie „außerhalb“ und im übertragenen Sinn meint die Brauerei: Biere außerhalb der Komfortzone zu brauen, mit intensiven Geschmäckern und Aromen! Und so haben die Gründer*innen von Ārpus die Bierstile in ihr Portfolio aufgenommen, die sie selbst lieben. Und nicht solche, die vielleicht gute Verkaufschancen versprechen.

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 2017 hat die Brauerei es nicht nur geschafft, die Qualität ihrer Biere kontinuierlich zu verbessern, sondern auch über die Grenzen Lettlands hinaus viele treue Fans zu gewinnen. Nicht umsonst sind sie laut Untappd-Gesamtdurchschnitt die beste Brauerei des Baltikums – noch vor Größen wie Põhjala, Pühaste oder Labietis!

Wer ihre Biere getrunken hat, wird sich darüber nicht wundern. Denn ihre intensiven IPAs oder DIPAs im New England-Stil überzeugen in erster Linie mit einer tollen Hopfenaromatik! Zweites Standbein von Ārpus sind krasse Fruit Sours oder Sour Ales: Auch hier geizt die lettische Brauerei nicht mit Geschmack. Im Gegenteil, bei jedem Bier explodiert die Aromatik beim Eingießen förmlich!

Von Riga in die Welt

Seit 2019 brauen Ārpus in ihrer eigenen Brauerei am Rande Rigas. Dort produzieren sie auf einer 10 HL-Brauanlage, ihre Fermenter bieten Platz für 20 HL. Abgefüllt wird natürlich in Dosen – was Besseres gibt es für ihre Art der Biere nicht! Im Jahr 2020 haben sie ein Barrel-Programm ins Leben gerufen, um ihre Imperial Stouts besonders veredeln zu können. Im Fokus stehen da zunächst vor allem Bourbon-Fässer.

Einzigartig ist die Herangehensweise an ihre hopfenbetonten Biere: Oftmals brauen Ārpus Single Hop Pale Ales, IPAs und DIPAs. Und das mit ein und demselben Hopfen! So kann man ganz wunderbar die Veränderung der Aromatik bei unterschiedlichen Alkoholstärken nachvollziehen.

Ārpus waren bereits kurz nach ihrer Eröffnung Teil der Lobotomy Days, dem bekannten Bierfestival von AF Brew in Sankt Petersburg. Auch ihre Collabs zeugen von einer guten Vernetzung in der Bier-Szene. Sie haben bereits zusammen mit Sori Brewing, Fürst Wiacek, Malduguns oder AF Brew Biere gebraut!

Fakten

WENIGER
Filter schließen
von bis
von bis
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
Arpus DDH Strata Pale Ale

New England Pale Ale

Arpus DDH Strata Pale Ale

Arpus Brewing

5,49 € * zzgl. 0,25 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,44 Liter (12,48 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken
Arpus DDH Strata TIPA

Triple IPA

Arpus DDH Strata TIPA

Arpus Brewing

6,69 € * zzgl. 0,25 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,44 Liter (15,20 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken
Arpus DDH Sabro Cryo DIPA

Double IPA

Arpus DDH Sabro Cryo DIPA

Arpus Brewing

6,49 € * zzgl. 0,25 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,44 Liter (14,75 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken
Arpus DDH Simcoe Cryo DIPA

Double IPA

Arpus DDH Simcoe Cryo DIPA

Arpus Brewing

6,49 € * zzgl. 0,25 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,44 Liter (14,75 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken
Arpus DDH Mosaic Cryo IPA

New England IPA

Arpus DDH Mosaic Cryo IPA

Arpus Brewing

5,99 € * zzgl. 0,25 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,44 Liter (13,61 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken
Arpus DDH Hops x Art #09 NEIPA

New England IPA

Arpus DDH Hops x Art #09

Arpus Brewing

5,99 € * zzgl. 0,25 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,44 Liter (13,61 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken
Arpus DDH Ecplise DIPA

Double IPA

Arpus DDH Ecplise DIPA

Arpus Brewing

6,49 € * zzgl. 0,25 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,44 Liter (14,75 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken