(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-81120029-1', 'auto'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('require', 'cleanUrlTracker'); ga('require', 'ec'); var match = RegExp('[?&]gclid=([^&]*)').exec(window.location.search); var gclid = match && decodeURIComponent(match[1].replace(/\+/g, ' ')); if(gclid){ ga('set', 'dimension1', gclid); } ga('send', 'pageview'); ga('set', 'nonInteraction', true); setTimeout("ga('send', 'event', 'read', '15 seconds')", 15000);

BRLO | Craft Beer from Berlin

  BRLO stands for the best craft beer from Berlin, for innovative gastronomy concepts and simply for a good mood. Because the beer of the Berlin brewery is super accessible and wonderfully... read more »
Close window
BRLO | Craft Beer from Berlin

 

BRLO stands for the best craft beer from Berlin, for innovative gastronomy concepts and simply for a good mood. Because the beer of the Berlin brewery is super accessible and wonderfully drinkable. Super also for the entry into the world of Craft Beer!

A building made of 38 overseas containers, in the middle of Berlin. At the Gleisdreieck between Schöneberg and Kreuzberg, BRLO has built an impressive brewery. Not only has a 20-hectoliter brewhouse moved in there, but also a taproom with restaurant.

Best Craft Beer Brewed in the Heart of Berlin

In 2014, university friends Katharina, Christian and Michael founded BRLO. Their drive was to brew high-quality craft beer, as they had already experienced abroad. At first glance, the choice of name seems unwieldy: BRLO. It is the old Slavic origin of the name Berlin. But that's what makes it so appealing; it's the pronunciation that gets you talking. And the name BRLO is damn catchy!

Shortly after its founding, the first two varieties are already being launched at the end of the year: Helles and Pale Ale. The brewery has not changed the Pale Ale recipe to this day!

The brewery has existed at Berlin's Gleisdreieck since 2016. The space had been haunting the minds of the BRLO team for some time - after the BRLO pop-up beer garden at Berlin Beer Week 2015 was a great success, the plans quickly became more concrete and the innovative construction method meant that the project could be realized relatively quickly.

For the launch, there was a party in December 2016 that is still legendary today! The BRLO BRWHOUSE was still in the testing phase at that time. The accompanying large (and awesome) beer garden opened its doors only in the summer of 2017.

Craft beer and great cuisine: A perfect symbiosis at BRLO BRWHOUSE.

Since then, BRLO BRWHOUSE and its restaurant have been a pioneer in beer and food pairing. The star on the menu is vegetables in all variations and preparation methods. Meat is on the menu, but plays only a minor role as a side dish. The seasonal and regional cuisine is aromatically matched to the different beers on tap in the taproom's 20 taps. So there are always new flavor combinations and aroma worlds to discover through the interplay of food and beer!

BRLO's main beers

Today, BRLO has seven core beers that are available year-round. There's definitely something for everyone:

Helles: A drinkable Bavarian-style Lager.

Naked: Non-alcoholic Pale Ale. Thanks to three fruity aroma hops, this non-alcoholic convinces with lots of flavor!

Pale Ale: Unchanged since 2014, with an aroma of tropical and citrus fruits, mildly bitter and pleasantly malty. Balanced and delicious.

German IPA: Bold India Pale Ale brewed exclusively with ingredients from Germany.

Baltic Porter: A roasty aromatic bottom-fermented Porter. With intense notes of coffee, chocolate and caramel.

Happy Pils: A modern Pilsner with a floral hop aroma. Super drinkable.

Berliner Weisse: A sour beer along classic lines! Of course without syrup. Pure aroma. Super refreshing.

Plus some canned varieties. The most popular beers are:

Berlin Jam: A Sour Ale full of berries. Elderberries, blackberries, currants and blueberries give this 4% light beer mega fruity notes.

Blurry Visions: Juicy NEIPA, really intense. And very tropical. You have never drunk this style? Then grab the Blurry Vision!

There are also many specials and collabs. Here, especially the beers created in collaboration with the hip hop duo Run The Jewels are famous and appreciated!

Craft Beer thought regionally

2018 was another important year in BRLO's history. Not only did the brewery get the chance to open BRLO CHICKEN & BEER on the 6th floor of the world-famous KaDeWe, but BRLO was also able to move its entire beer production to Berlin. This is because before, mainly the bottled beers were bottled at contract breweries in Brandenburg and Saxony-Anhalt. The opening of the Craftzentrum in Berlin-Spandau means that all BRLO beer can now be produced and bottled locally!

Regionality and sustainability are also important factors in the production of BRLO beers. The brewery chooses its suppliers carefully; it is primarily family-owned businesses that provide BRLO with ingredients of the highest quality. For example, only organically produced malt is used. In addition, BRLO supports a variety of social projects and stands up for diversity and variety - not only in the beer world!

Facts

WENIGER
Close filters
from to
from to
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
No results were found for the filter!
BRLO Jam Berlin

Berliner Weiss

BRLO Berlin Jam

BRLO

€2.69 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.33 Liter (€8.15 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
BRLO Happy Pils Can

Pilsner

BRLO Happy Pils Dose

BRLO

€2.69 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.33 Liter (€8.15 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
BRLO (Naked) Non-Alcoholic

Alcohol-Free

BRLO Naked Can

BRLO

€2.69 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.33 Liter (€8.15 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
BRLO Berlin Happy Pils Pilsner Bottle

Pilsner

BRLO Happy Pils

BRLO

€2.29 * plus €0.08 deposit
Content 0.33 Liter (€6.94 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
BRLO Blurry Vision

New England IPA

BRLO Blurry Vision

BRLO

€3.69 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.33 Liter (€11.18 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
BRLO Naked Alkoholfreies Bier

Alcohol-Free

BRLO Naked

BRLO

€2.49 * plus €0.08 deposit
Content 0.33 Liter (€7.55 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
BRLO Pale Ale Berlin bestellen und online kaufen

American Pale Ale

BRLO Pale Ale

BRLO

€2.69 €1.99 * plus €0.08 deposit
Content 0.33 Liter (€6.03 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
BRLO German IPA

American IPA

BRLO German IPA

BRLO

€2.79 * plus €0.08 deposit
Content 0.33 Liter (€8.45 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
BRLO Berliner Weiße Bier Berlin

Berliner Weiss

BRLO Berliner Weisse

BRLO

€2.69 * plus €0.08 deposit
Content 0.33 Liter (€8.15 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
BRLO Helles Bier Berlin

Helles

BRLO Helles

BRLO

€2.29 * plus €0.08 deposit
Content 0.33 Liter (€6.94 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
BRLO Baltic Porter Berlin bestellen und online kaufen

Porter

BRLO Baltic Porter

BRLO

€2.79 * plus €0.08 deposit
Content 0.33 Liter (€8.45 * / 1 Liter)
Remember

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-81120029-1', 'auto'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('require', 'cleanUrlTracker'); ga('require', 'ec'); var match = RegExp('[?&]gclid=([^&]*)').exec(window.location.search); var gclid = match && decodeURIComponent(match[1].replace(/\+/g, ' ')); if(gclid){ ga('set', 'dimension1', gclid); } ga('send', 'pageview'); ga('set', 'nonInteraction', true); setTimeout("ga('send', 'event', 'read', '15 seconds')", 15000);

BRLO: Die Berliner Craft Beer Institution

  BRLO steht für bestes Craft Beer aus Berlin, für innovative Gastronomiekonzepte und einfach gute Laune. Denn das Bier der Berliner Brauerei ist super zugänglich und wunderbar süffig.... mehr erfahren »
Fenster schließen
BRLO: Die Berliner Craft Beer Institution

 

BRLO steht für bestes Craft Beer aus Berlin, für innovative Gastronomiekonzepte und einfach gute Laune. Denn das Bier der Berliner Brauerei ist super zugänglich und wunderbar süffig. Super auch für den Einstieg in die Welt des Craft Beer!

Ein Bau aus 38 Überseecontainern, mitten in Berlin. Am Gleisdreieck zwischen Schöneberg und Kreuzberg hat BRLO eine imposante Brauerei gebaut. Dort ist nicht nur ein 20 Hektoliter Sudhaus, sondern auch ein Taproom mit Restaurant eingezogen.

Bestes Craft Beer, gebraut im Herz von Berlin

2014 gründen die Studienfreunde Katharina, Christian und Michael BRLO. Ihr Antrieb: Hochwertiges Craft Beer brauen, wie sie es bereits im Ausland kennengelernt hatten. Die Wahl des Namens wirkt auf den ersten Blick sperrig: BRLO. Es ist der alt-slawische Ursprung des Namens Berlin. Aber das macht den Reiz aus, über die Aussprache kommt man ins Gespräch. Und der Name BRLO ist verdammt einprägsam!

Kurz nach der Gründung kommen Ende des Jahres bereits die ersten zwei Sorten auf den Markt: Helles und Pale Ale. Das Pale Ale-Rezept hat die Brauerei bis heute nicht verändert!

Seit 2016 existiert die Brauerei am Berliner Gleisdreieck. Die Fläche spukte schon länger in den Köpfen des BRLO-Teams herum – nachdem der BRLO-Pop-up Biergarten auf der Berlin Beer Week 2015 ein großer Erfolg war, wurden die Pläne schnell konkreter und durch die innovative Bauweise konnte das Projekt relativ schnell realisiert werden.

Zum Start gab es im Dezember 2016 eine bis heute legendäre Party! Das BRLO BRWHOUSE war damals noch in der Erprobungsphase. Der dazugehörige große (und großartige) Biergarten öffnete erst im Sommer 2017 seine Pforten.

Craft Beer und großartige Küche: Im BRLO BRWHOUSE eine perfekte Symbiose

Seitdem ist das BRLO BRWHOUSE mit seinem Restaurant ein Vorreiter in Sachen Bier und Foodpairing. Der Star auf der Speisekarte ist Gemüse in allen Variationen und Zubereitungsarten. Fleisch steht auf der Karte, spielt aber als Beilage nur eine untergeordnete Rolle. Die saisonale und regionale Küche ist aromatisch passend auf die unterschiedlichen Biere an den 20 Zapfhähnen des Taprooms angepasst. So gibt es immer neue Geschmackskombinationen und Aromenwelten durch das Zusammenspiel von Essen und Bier zu entdecken!

brlo-brauerei

Die wichtigsten Biere von BRLO

Heute haben BRLO sieben Stammbiere, die ganzjährig verfügbar sind. Da ist definitiv für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei:

Helles: Ein süffiges Lager nach bayerischem Vorbild.

Naked: Alkoholfreies Pale Ale. Dank dreier fruchtiger Aromahopfen überzeugt dieses Alkoholfreie mit viel Geschmack!

Pale Ale: Unverändert seit 2014. Mit einer Aromatik von Tropen- und Zitrusfrüchten, mild bitter und angenehm malzbetont. Ausgewogen und lecker.

German IPA: Kräftiges India Pale Ale, ausschließlich mit Zutaten aus Deutschland gebraut.

Baltic Porter: Ein röstaromatisches untergärig gebrautes Porter. Mit intensiven Noten von Kaffee, Schokolade und Karamell.

Happy Pils: Ein modernes Pilsner mit einer floralen Hopfenaromatik. Super trinkbar.

Berliner Weisse: Ein Sauerbier nach klassischem Vorbild! Natürlich ohne Sirup. Pure Aromatik. Super erfrischend.

Dazu kommen einige in Dosen abgefüllte Sorten. Die beliebtesten Biere sind:

Berlin Jam: Ein Sour Ale voller Beeren. Holunder, Brombeeren, Johannisbeeren und Blaubeeren geben diesem 4% leichten Bier mega fruchtige Noten.

Blurry Visions: Saftiges NEIPA, richtig intensiv. Und sehr tropisch. Ihr habt den Stil noch nie getrunken? Dann beim Blurry Vision zugreifen!

Außerdem gibt es viele Specials und Collabs. Hier sind vor allem die Biere, die in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Hip Hop-Duo Run The Jewels entstanden sind, berühmt und geschätzt!

Craft Beer, regional gedacht

2018 war ein weiteres wichtiges Jahr in der Geschichte von BRLO. Die Brauerei hat nicht nur die Chance bekommen, im 6. Stock der weltbekannten KaDeWe das BRLO CHICKEN & BEER zu eröffnen, sondern BRLO konnte auch ihre gesamte Bierproduktion nach Berlin verlagern. Denn vorher wurden vor allem die Flaschenbiere bei Vertragsbrauereien in Brandenburg und Sachsen-Anhalt abgefüllt. Durch die Eröffnung des Craftzentrums in Berlin-Spandau kann seitdem das gesamte BRLO-Bier lokal produziert und abgefüllt werden!

Regionalität und Nachhaltigkeit sind auch wichtige Faktoren in der Produktion der BRLO-Biere. Die Brauerei wählt ihre Lieferanten mit Bedacht aus; vornehmlich sind es Familienunternehmen, die BRLO mit Zutaten von höchster Qualität versorgen. Beispielsweise wird nur ökologisch erzeugtes Malz verwendet. Außerdem unterstützen BRLO eine Vielzahl von sozialen Projekten und stehen für Vielfalt und Diversität ein – nicht nur in der Bierwelt!

Fakten

WENIGER
Filter schließen
von bis
von bis
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
BRLO Jam Berlin

Berliner Weisse

BRLO Berlin Jam

BRLO

2,69 € * zzgl. 0,25 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,33 Liter (8,15 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken
BRLO Happy Pils Dose

Pilsner

BRLO Happy Pils Dose

BRLO

2,69 € * zzgl. 0,25 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,33 Liter (8,15 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken
BRLO Naked (Dose) Alkoholfrei

Alkoholfrei

BRLO Naked Dose

BRLO

2,69 € * zzgl. 0,25 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,33 Liter (8,15 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken
BRLO Berlin Happy Pils Pilsner Flasche

Pilsner

BRLO Happy Pils

BRLO

2,29 € * zzgl. 0,08 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,33 Liter (6,94 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken
BRLO Blurry Vision

New England IPA

BRLO Blurry Vision

BRLO

3,69 € * zzgl. 0,25 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,33 Liter (11,18 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken
BRLO Naked Alkoholfreies Bier

Alkoholfrei

BRLO Naked

BRLO

2,49 € * zzgl. 0,08 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,33 Liter (7,55 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken
BRLO Pale Ale Berlin bestellen und online kaufen

American Pale Ale

BRLO Pale Ale

BRLO

2,69 € 1,99 € * zzgl. 0,08 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,33 Liter (6,03 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken
BRLO German IPA India Pale Ale bestellen

American IPA

BRLO German IPA

BRLO

2,79 € * zzgl. 0,08 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,33 Liter (8,45 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken
BRLO Helles Bier Berlin

Helles

BRLO Helles

BRLO

2,29 € * zzgl. 0,08 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,33 Liter (6,94 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken
BRLO Baltic Porter Berlin bestellen und online kaufen

Porter

BRLO Baltic Porter

BRLO

2,79 € * zzgl. 0,08 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,33 Liter (8,45 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken
BRLO Berliner Weiße Bier Berlin

Berliner Weisse

BRLO Berliner Weisse

BRLO

2,69 € * zzgl. 0,08 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,33 Liter (8,15 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken