(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-81120029-1', 'auto'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('require', 'cleanUrlTracker'); ga('require', 'ec'); var match = RegExp('[?&]gclid=([^&]*)').exec(window.location.search); var gclid = match && decodeURIComponent(match[1].replace(/\+/g, ' ')); if(gclid){ ga('set', 'dimension1', gclid); } ga('send', 'pageview'); ga('set', 'nonInteraction', true); setTimeout("ga('send', 'event', 'read', '15 seconds')", 15000);

The Veil - outstanding Craft Beer from Virginia, U.S.

The Veil from the USA are certainly one of the most respected breweries in the world. This reputation is more than deserved: Because their beers simply extraordinary! Not only their New... read more »
Close window
The Veil - outstanding Craft Beer from Virginia, U.S.

The Veil from the USA are certainly one of the most respected breweries in the world. This reputation is more than deserved: Because their beers simply extraordinary! Not only their New England-style IPAs, but also their Fruit Sours, Wild Ales or barrel-aged Imperial Stouts. It's amazing what is possible in terms of taste and quality with absolute dedication to craftmanship. You have to try their beers!

Apprenticed to the best

The Veil founder Matt Tarpey learned his craft at The Alchemist – where he brewed the legendary Double NEIPA Heady Topper – and Hill Farmstead, where he was Shaun Hill's personal assistant, among others. And his resume contains another interesting detail: in 2014, he did an exclusive internship at Cantillon in Brussels and remains on friendly terms with the brewery to this day. During his time at Hill Farmstead, Tarpey also meets his later partner Dustin Durrance for the first time. They, too, remain friends. And Durrance, along with third founder Dave Michelow, helps Tarpey build a brewery in Richmond, Virginia, in 2015/16. With that team, it's hardly surprising that the beers met the highest quality standards right when The Veil launched in April 2016.

The opening sparked a flurry of hype. But justified: The Hype is real! It wasn't just local Richmond fans, no, people came from all parts of Virginia (by comparison, the U.S. state covers a third of the area of Germany) and even from neighboring North Carolina. And they made The Veil a success story from the start.

Outstanding beers, outstanding quality

But success doesn't come by chance. There's hard work behind it, and at The Veil that means developing the best possible beer recipes and a constant mode of adjustment and improvement. The brewery's beers are characterized by a clean, clear and stringent line. The most important thing is the taste in combination with high drinkability. That the flavor is intense at Tarpey's previous stops mentioned above is unsurprising. His beers stand for powerful aromas and flavors. But it's also important to Tarpey that they remain sessionable. That's why he brews many IPAs with a low alcohol content - for example, The Veil house NEIPA Master Shredder, at just 5.5% alcohol. But the taste doesn't suffer at all! Rather, you want to shred another glass right after.

The influences of brewer Tarpey can be felt in every beer. Of course, The Veil's beers clearly have their own character. And yet: He brought The Alchemist-style New England IPA to Virginia from Vermont; his Belgian Lambic-inspired Wild Ales are a nod to Cantillon; the barrel-aging and blending program recounts his time at Hill Farmstead.

The Veil uses a coolship for its spontaneously fermented beers; only the freshest, highest-quality hops go into its hop-forward beers; and the fruit for Wild, Sour or Farmhouse Ales is, at its best, sourced from regional, sustainable agriculture. And the design by Skirven & Croft, two local designers, perfectly reflects the quality of the beers on an aesthetic level as well.

Healthy growth

The Veil now operates four locations - in addition to the Taproom at the original brewery in Scott's Addition, there's the Funkhaüst Café - where The Veil brews their Farmhouse Beers, Saisons and Wild Ales - and in Forest Hill. In addition, a taproom opened in 2019 in Norfolk, on the Atlantic coast.

Food trucks will offer the perfect food to go with The Veil's beers at each taproom: Be it Mexican Food (Tacos, Burritos), NY-Style Pizza or juicy Burgers. In doing so, they invite visitors to stay longer, create a family environment, and strengthen local communities.

The Veils beers were previously only available in Europe at large festivals like Mikkeller's MBCC. Or individual cans via private tradings. All the more we are happy to be able to offer you some cans of the brewery's great beers now!

Facts

WENIGER
Close filters
from to
  •  
from to
No results were found for the filter!
The Veil Craft Beer Bundle

The Veil Craft Beer Bundle

The Veil

€37.90 * plus €1.00 deposit
Content 1.892 Liter (€20.03 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
The Veil Master Shredder³ NEIPA

New England IPA

The Veil Master Shredder³

The Veil

€10.99 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.473 Liter (€23.23 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
The Veil Unkind Double IPA

Double IPA

The Veil Unkind

The Veil

€11.99 €9.99 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.473 Liter (€21.12 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
The Veil Reality Approaches NEIPA

New England IPA

The Veil Reality Approaches

The Veil

€9.99 €8.99 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.473 Liter (€19.01 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
The Veil Drizzle NEIPA

New England IPA

The Veil Drizzle

The Veil

€9.99 €8.99 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.473 Liter (€19.01 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
The Veil pinkpinkmiatamiata NEIPA

New England IPA

The Veil pinkpinkmiatamiata

The Veil

€11.49 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.473 Liter (€24.29 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
The Veil Feeling Better Double IPA

Double IPA

The Veil Feeling Better

The Veil

€11.99 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.473 Liter (€25.35 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
The Veil Dirt Nap Double IPA

Double IPA

The Veil Dirt Nap

The Veil

€11.99 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.473 Liter (€25.35 * / 1 Liter)
Remember

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-81120029-1', 'auto'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('require', 'cleanUrlTracker'); ga('require', 'ec'); ga('send', 'pageview'); ga('set', 'nonInteraction', true); setTimeout("ga('send', 'event', 'read', '15 seconds')", 15000);

The Veil - legendäres Craft Beer aus Virginia, USA

The Veil aus den USA sind sicherlich eine der angesehensten Brauereien weltweit. Dieser Ruf ist mehr als verdient: Denn ihre Biere einfach nur außergewöhnlich! Nicht nur ihre IPAs im New... mehr erfahren »
Fenster schließen
The Veil - legendäres Craft Beer aus Virginia, USA

The Veil aus den USA sind sicherlich eine der angesehensten Brauereien weltweit. Dieser Ruf ist mehr als verdient: Denn ihre Biere einfach nur außergewöhnlich! Nicht nur ihre IPAs im New England-Stil, sondern auch ihre Fruit Sours, Wild Ales oder fassgelagerten Imperial Stout. Wahnsinn, was bei absoluter Hingabe an das Handwerk in Sachen Geschmack und Qualität möglich ist. Das muss man probiert haben!

In der Lehre bei den Besten

The Veil Gründer Matt Tarpey hat sein Handwerk unter anderem bei The Alchemist – dort braute er das legendäre Double NEIPA Heady Topper – und Hill Farmstead, wo er der persönliche Assistent von Shaun Hill war, gelernt. Und seine Vita enthält noch ein interessantes Detail: 2014 machte er ein exklusives Praktikum bei Cantillon in Brüssel und ist der Brauerei bis heute freundschaftlich verbunden. Während seiner Zeit bei Hill Farmstead trifft Tarpey auch seinen späteren Partner Dustin Durrance das erste Mal. Auch sie bleiben Freunde. Und Durrance hilft Tarpey 2015/16, zusammen mit dem dritten Gründer Dave Michelow, eine Brauerei in Richmond, Virginia aufzubauen. Bei diesem Team verwundert es kaum, dass die Biere direkt zum Start von The Veil im April 2016 höchsten Qualitätsstandards entsprachen.

Die Eröffnung löste einen wahren Hype aus. Aber gerechtfertigt: The Hype is real! Es waren nicht nur lokale Fans aus Richmond, nein, die Leute kamen aus allen Teilen Virginias (zum Vergleich: Der US-Bundesstaat bedeckt ein Drittel der Fläche von Deutschland) und sogar aus dem benachbarten North Carolina. Und sie machten aus The Veil von Anfang an eine Erfolgsgeschichte.

Krasse Biere, krasse Qualität

Aber Erfolg kommt ja nicht zu ungefähr. Dahinter steht harte Arbeit, und bei The Veil heißt das: Die Entwicklung der bestmöglichen Bierrezepte sowie ein stetiger Modus von Anpassung und Verbesserung. Die Biere der Brauerei kennzeichnen eine saubere, klare und stringente Linie. Wichtig ist vor allem der Geschmack in Kombination mit hoher Drinkability. Dass bei den oben genannten vorherigen Stationen von Tarpey der Geschmack sehr intensiv ist, ist wenig überraschend. Seine Biere stehen für kräftige Aromen- und Geschmackswelten. Wichtig ist Tarpey aber auch, dass sie sessionable bleiben. Daher braut er viele IPAs mit einem geringen Alkoholgehalt – beispielsweise das The Veil Haus-NEIPA Master Shredder, mit nur 5,5% Alkohol. Der Geschmack leidet darunter aber keineswegs! Vielmehr will man danach direkt noch ein Glas trinken.

Die Einflüsse von Brauer Tarpey sind in jedem Bier zu spüren. Natürlich haben die Biere von The Veil ganz klar ihren eigenen Charakter. Und dennoch: Er brachte das New England IPA im Stil von The Alchemist aus Vermont mit nach Virginia; seine von belgischem Lambic inspirierten Wild Ales sind eine Verbeugung vor Cantillon; das Fass- und Blending-Programm erzählt von seiner Zeit bei Hill Farmstead.

The Veil nutzen für ihre spontanvergorenen Biere ein Kühlschiff, in ihre hopfenbetonten Biere kommen nur die frischesten Hopfen von bester Qualität und die Früchte für Wild, Sour oder Farmhouse Ales sind in besten Fall aus regionaler, nachhaltiger Landwirtschaft. Und das Design von Skirven & Croft, zwei lokalen Designer*innen, spiegelt die Qualität der Biere auch auf ästhetischer Ebene perfekt wieder.

Gesundes Wachstum

Inzwischen betreiben The Veil vier Locations – neben dem Taproom an der ursprünglichen Brauerei in Scott’s Addition gibt es das Funkhaüst Café – dort brauen The Veil ihre Farmhouse Beers, Saisons und Wild Ales – und in Forest Hill. Zudem wurde 2019 ein Taproom in Norfolk, an der Küste des Atlantiks eröffnet.

Foodtrucks bieten bei den jeweiligen Taprooms das perfekt passende Essen zu den Bieren von The Veil an: Sei es Mexican Food (Tacos, Burritos), NY-Style Pizza oder saftige Burger. Dadurch laden sie die Besucher*innen zum längeren Verweilen ein, erzeugen ein familiäres Umfeld und stärken die lokalen Communities.

The Veils Biere waren früher in Europa nur auf großen Festivals wie dem MBCC von Mikkeller verfügbar. Oder einzelne Dosen über private Tradings. Umso mehr freuen wir uns, dass wir Euch jetzt einige Dosen der großartigen Biere der Brauerei anbieten zu können!

Fakten

WENIGER
Filter schließen
von bis
von bis
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
The Veil Stay Hydrate³ IPA

New England IPA

The Veil Stay Hydrate³

The Veil

10,99 € * zzgl. 0,25 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,473 Liter (23,23 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken
The Veil Feeling Feeling Better Better Double IPA

Double IPA

The Veil Feeling Feeling Better Better

The Veil

9,99 € * zzgl. 0,25 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,473 Liter (21,12 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken
  • Altersverifizierung

    Das Angebot unseres Onlineshops richtet sich an Personen, die mindestens 18 Jahre alt sind.
    Bitte bestätigen Sie Ihr Alter, um fortzufahren.

    Hiermit bestätige ich, dass ich mindestens 18 Jahre alt bin.