(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-81120029-1', 'auto'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('require', 'cleanUrlTracker'); ga('require', 'ec'); var match = RegExp('[?&]gclid=([^&]*)').exec(window.location.search); var gclid = match && decodeURIComponent(match[1].replace(/\+/g, ' ')); if(gclid){ ga('set', 'dimension1', gclid); } ga('send', 'pageview'); ga('set', 'nonInteraction', true); setTimeout("ga('send', 'event', 'read', '15 seconds')", 15000);

Tommie Sjef

Tommie Sjef is not a classic brewer. He is a beer blender. In keeping with the Belgian Lambik tradition, the young Dutchman creates wild ales and farmhouse ales with a certain twist. Tommie... read more »
Close window
Tommie Sjef

Tommie Sjef is not a classic brewer. He is a beer blender. In keeping with the Belgian Lambik tradition, the young Dutchman creates wild ales and farmhouse ales with a certain twist.

Tommie doesn't have very much space left in his garage, because everything is full of oak barrels. These are used to store and mature his beers for several years (up to 4!). When the blender thinks a beer tastes good and fits, he looks for another matching beer from another wooden barrel and blends them so that, after a second fermentation in the bottle, they become a very special and balanced product. Over the few years that Tommie Sjef has been offering his beers commercially, he has been able to build up an international reputation and not only beer geeks are after the beers. Even Michelin-starred restaurants, such as "noma" in Copenhagen, offer his beers on their beer menus. Almost unthinkable in Germany, but in other European countries the focus on good beers is also part of good gastronomy.

Some of Tommie Sjef's beers are also aged with grapes or other fruits, making them one step closer to natural wine.

The likeable Dutchman is well on his way to becoming one of the greats in this beer sector - if he isn't already.

Facts:

  • Tommie Sjef Wild Ales
  • Founded: 2015
  • Website: tommiesjef.com

 

tommie_sjef-2207-post

WENIGER
Close filters
from to
  •  
No results were found for the filter!
Tommie Sjef Bitter Wild Ale

Wild Ale

Tommie Sjef Bitter

Tommie Sjef

€37.99 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.75 Liter (€50.65 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
Tommie Sjef Franc Wild Ale

Wild Ale

Tommie Sjef Franc

Tommie Sjef

€37.99 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.75 Liter (€50.65 * / 1 Liter)
Remember

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-81120029-1', 'auto'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('require', 'cleanUrlTracker'); ga('require', 'ec'); var match = RegExp('[?&]gclid=([^&]*)').exec(window.location.search); var gclid = match && decodeURIComponent(match[1].replace(/\+/g, ' ')); if(gclid){ ga('set', 'dimension1', gclid); } ga('send', 'pageview'); ga('set', 'nonInteraction', true); setTimeout("ga('send', 'event', 'read', '15 seconds')", 15000);

Tommie Sjef

Tommie Sjef ist kein klassischer Bierbrauer. Er ist ein Bier-Blender. Ganz im Sinne der belgischen Lambik-Tradition kreiert der junge Niederländer Wild Ales und Farmhouse Ales mit dem gewissen... mehr erfahren »
Fenster schließen
Tommie Sjef

Tommie Sjef ist kein klassischer Bierbrauer. Er ist ein Bier-Blender. Ganz im Sinne der belgischen Lambik-Tradition kreiert der junge Niederländer Wild Ales und Farmhouse Ales mit dem gewissen Twist. 

 

Sehr viel Platz hat Tommie nicht mehr in seiner Garage, denn alles steht voller Eichenholz-Fässer. Diese dienen dazu, seine Biere, über mehrere Jahre (bis zu 4!) zu lagern und zu reifen. Wenn der Blender meint, dass ein Bier gut schmeckt und passt, dann sucht er ein anderes, passendes Bier aus einem anderen Holzfass und vermengt (verblendet) diese, so dass sie nach einer zweiten Fermentation in der Flasche zu einem gan z besonderen und ausgewogenen Produkt werden. Über die wenigen Jahre, die Tommie Sjef kommerziell seine Biere anbieten, hat er ein internationales Ansehen erarbeiten können und nicht nur Beer Geeks sind hinter den Bieren her. Auch die Sterne-Gastronomie, wie das „noma“ in Kopenhagen, bieten seine Biere auf der Bierkarte an. Hierzulande fast undenkbar, aber im europäischen Ausland gehört auch der Fokus auf gute Biere zu einer guten Gastro dazu. 

Einige Biere von Tommie Sjef werden außerdem mit Weintrauben oder anderen Früchten gelagert, so dass diese noch einen Schritt näher zum Naturwein machen.  

Der sympathische Niederländer ist auf dem besten Weg zu den ganz Großen in diesem Bier-Bereich zu werden - wenn er es nicht schon ist. 

Fakten:

tommie_sjef-2207-post

WENIGER
Filter schließen
von bis
  •  
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
Tommie Sjef Bitter Wild Ale

Wild Ale

Tommie Sjef Bitter

Tommie Sjef

37,99 € * zzgl. 0,25 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,75 Liter (50,65 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken
Tommie Sjef Franc Wild Ale

Wild Ale

Tommie Sjef Franc

Tommie Sjef

37,99 € * zzgl. 0,25 € Pfand
Inhalt 0,75 Liter (50,65 € * / 1 Liter)
Merken