(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-81120029-1', 'auto'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('require', 'cleanUrlTracker'); ga('require', 'ec'); var match = RegExp('[?&]gclid=([^&]*)').exec(window.location.search); var gclid = match && decodeURIComponent(match[1].replace(/\+/g, ' ')); if(gclid){ ga('set', 'dimension1', gclid); } ga('send', 'pageview'); ga('set', 'nonInteraction', true); setTimeout("ga('send', 'event', 'read', '15 seconds')", 15000);

Other Half from New York

One of the biggest hype breweries in the world - now also available in Germany at Beyond Beer! In the year 2014 it started. 3 friends from New York founded the brewery Other Half with the... read more »
Close window
Other Half from New York

One of the biggest hype breweries in the world - now also available in Germany at Beyond Beer!


In the year 2014 it started. 3 friends from New York founded the brewery Other Half with the intention to brew great craft beer for the city of New York. To be honest, there weren't many Craft Beer breweries back then. And the ones that did exist were only moderately popular and recognized in the scene.

But that changed abruptly. Within a very short time, the guys from the other half hit like a bomb and caused quite a stir. The hoppy, soft, wonderfully harmonious IPAs were something completely new in the scene and heralded a new era in the USA Craft Beer scene - and in the city of New York as well. Many other highly regarded breweries followed, such as Finback, Barrier, KCBC or Interboro.

In the meantime, Other Half beers are not only available at two locations in Brooklyn, but also in Bloomfield and even in the capital, Washington. Other Half also regularly hosts beer festivals that focus exclusively on hop beers (Green City) or on stouts and dark, strong beers (Pastrytown).

 

High Untappd ratings and limited availability


Despite all this, it is very difficult for any Beer Nerd to access the highly decorated beer creations of New Yorkers. Even on site at the brewery, the beers are issued in limited quantities and queues regularly form, stretching over several blocks. For non-New Yorkers it is almost impossible to get hold of Craft Beer from Other Half. The ratings at Untappd also contribute significantly to this hype. Not infrequently, the IPAs of the three Friends achieve ratings beyond 4.4, but the Stouts and Sours also rank among the highly praised beers.

 
WENIGER
Close filters
from to
  •  
from to
No results were found for the filter!
NEW
Other Half More Citra Than All Citra Triple NEIPA

Triple IPA

Other Half More Citra Than All Citra

Other Half

€14.49 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.473 Liter (€30.63 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
NEW
Other Half Ticker Shock Double NEIPA

Double IPA

Other Half Ticker Shock

Other Half

€13.49 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.473 Liter (€28.52 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
NEW
Other Half DDH Broccoli Double IPA

Double IPA

Other Half DDH Broccoli

Other Half

€13.49 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.473 Liter (€28.52 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
NEW
Other Half DDH Green City NEIPA

New England IPA

Other Half DDH Green City

Other Half

€12.49 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.473 Liter (€26.41 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
NEW
Other Half DDH Ain’t Nothing Nice

American IPA

Other Half DDH Ain’t Nothing Nice

Other Half

€12.49 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.473 Liter (€26.41 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
NEW
Other Half DDH Citra + Galaxy Double NEIPA

Double IPA

Other Half DDH Citra + Galaxy

Other Half

€13.49 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.473 Liter (€28.52 * / 1 Liter)
Remember
NEW
Other Half DDH Forever Ever

Session IPA

Other Half DDH Forever Ever

Other Half

€11.49 * plus €0.25 deposit
Content 0.473 Liter (€24.29 * / 1 Liter)
Remember

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-81120029-1', 'auto'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('require', 'cleanUrlTracker'); ga('require', 'ec'); var match = RegExp('[?&]gclid=([^&]*)').exec(window.location.search); var gclid = match && decodeURIComponent(match[1].replace(/\+/g, ' ')); if(gclid){ ga('set', 'dimension1', gclid); } ga('send', 'pageview'); ga('set', 'nonInteraction', true); setTimeout("ga('send', 'event', 'read', '15 seconds')", 15000);

Other Half aus New York

Eine der größten Hype-Brauereien der Welt - jetzt auch in Deutschland bei Beyond Beer verfügbar! Im Jahre 2014 ging es los. 3 Freunde aus New York gründen die Brauerei Other Half mit der... mehr erfahren »
Fenster schließen
Other Half aus New York

Eine der größten Hype-Brauereien der Welt - jetzt auch in Deutschland bei Beyond Beer verfügbar!

Im Jahre 2014 ging es los. 3 Freunde aus New York gründen die Brauerei Other Half mit der Intention großartiges Craft Beer für die Stadt New York zu brauen. Denn um ehrlich zu sein, gab es damals noch nicht sehr viele Craft Beer Brauereien. Und die, die es gab, waren nur mäßig beliebt und anerkannt in der Szene. 

Das änderte sich aber schlagartig. Innerhalb kürzester Zeit schlugen die Jungs der anderen Hälfte ein, wie eine Bombe und sorgen für mächtig Aufregung. Die hopfigen, weichen, wunderbar harmonischen IPAs waren etwas komplett neues in der Szene und läuteten ein neues Zeitalter in der USA Craft Beer Szene ein - und auch in der Stadt New York. Viele weitere Brauereien mit hohem Ansehen folgten, wie zum Beispiel Finback, Barrier, KCBC oder Interboro. 

Inzwischen gibt es die Biere von Other Half nicht nur in Brooklyn an zwei Locations, sondern auch in Bloomfield und sogar in der Haupstadt Washington. Außerdem veranstaltet Other Half regelmäßig Bier-Fetivals, die sich ausschließlich auf Hopfen-betonte Biere (Green City) oder auf Stouts und dunkle, starke Biere (Pastrytown) fokussieren. 

Krasse Untappd-Ratings und limitierte Verfügbarkeit

Trotz alledem, ist es für jeden Beer Nerd sehr schwierig, an die hochdekorierten Bier-Kreationen der New Yorker heranzukommen. Selbst vor Ort bei der Brauerei werden die Biere limitiert ausgegeben und es entstehen regelmäßig Warteschlangen, die sich um mehrere Blocks ziehen. Für Nicht-New Yorker ist es fast unmöglich, an Craft Beer von Other Half zu gelangen. Auch die Ratings bei Untappd tragen maßgeblich zu diesem Hype bei. Nicht selten erreichen die IPAs der drei Freunde Ratings jenseits der 4,4. Aber auch die Stouts und Sours reihen sich das Ranking der hochgelobten Biere ein.

 

WENIGER
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
  • Altersverifizierung

    Das Angebot unseres Onlineshops richtet sich an Personen, die mindestens 18 Jahre alt sind.
    Bitte bestätigen Sie Ihr Alter, um fortzufahren.

    Hiermit bestätige ich, dass ich mindestens 18 Jahre alt bin.